How to Delete Your Venmo Account – Easy Steps

If you’re looking for information on how to erase a Venmo account from your mobile device, you’ve come to the correct spot. Let us go over all you need to know about Venmo and its services, as well as how to remove your Venmo account.

Venmo, as you may be aware, is a famous financial software that enables you to instantly send and receive money between two individuals. If you’ve been using Venmo for a long and want to switch to an other platform, such as Cash App or PayPal, we’ve got you covered with instructions on how to deactivate your Venmo account.

The Venmo smartphone app is the most convenient method for most individuals to utilize the service. However, you are unable to delete your account through the app.

The good news is that you can easily erase your Venmo account. You won’t be able to perform it on a mobile device; instead, you’ll need a desktop computer. In order to cancel your Venmo account, you must first ensure that there are no outstanding transactions and that there is no money in your Venmo account.

How to Remove a Venmo Account

The simple ways to deactivate your Venmo account are outlined in the following tutorial suggestions. Let’s get into it and go through each step in detail.

  • Sign in
  • Examine for any missing transactions.
  • Transfer your money
  • Remove your account.
  • Examine your email.

 

You could use Venmo often. If this is the case, your password is most likely saved inside the app. You are not need to log in every time.

However, this implies that you may have forgotten your password. If this is the case, Venmo offers a simple link to reset your password. You may also look via your password manager, and Google Chrome and other browsers may already have your credentials saved.

Use a desktop computer browser to access your Venmo account. On a mobile device or via the app, you cannot close an account.

Examine for any missing transactions.

To ensure that you have no outstanding transactions, go to the site and click on “Incomplete” to handle any issues.

Transfer your funds/Clear your balance

Venmo will not allow you to cancel your account if there are money available or transactions in ongoing. You’ll have to choose between two options. You are always free to return the monies to the sender.

Transfer the money into your bank account if you wish to retain it. Normally, this would take a few business days, but Venmo will charge you a small fee if you want a fast bank transfer.

Click “Transfer Money” on the site to transfer any funds in your Venmo account to your bank account. Any monies left in your Venmo account at the time you cancel it will be unavailable to you until you contact Venmo.

After you’ve completed all of your transfers and entered into your account, go to “Settings.” Click “Close My Venmo” towards the bottom of the page, then “Next.”

Before closing your account, you should go through your most current statement. After that, click “Close Account” once again.

When your account is fully canceled, Venmo will send one last email to the email address linked with your Venmo account. It will contain your transaction history as well as a farewell note.

How Can I Remove Payment or Bank Account Information From Venmo?

This data may be removed from the app. Log in to your account and then tap on the three horizontal bar symbol. Then choose “Settings.” Go to “Payment Methods,” then choose the bank account or payment information you wish to delete. You’re done when you tap “Remove Bank.”

How Do You Delete Venmo Transactions or Transaction History?

You cannot erase transactions on Venmo. However, you may make them private. Navigate to “Settings” after logging into your account. This allows you to access the “Privacy” section of your account. Then, fine-tune your settings.

You have the option of being the only one who sees your transactions. Only you and the person to whom you donated money will be able to view it with that setting.